How To Check ICAN Exemption Status

Congratulations on your bold decision to become an ICAN certified accountant but as you know, you will need to fulfill certain key obligations before you are acknowledged as chartered by the country’s leading professional accountancy body.


The salient requirement being that you must complete a series of examinations. Just like you know there are a total of 15 courses to be written in the professional level of ICAN exams.


By professional level, I mean the Foundation, Skills, and Professional level. However, there are instances where the Institute exempts you from writing certain courses at certain levels.


In this article, I will provide you with a simple guide on how to check if your request to be exempted from writing certain papers (as the case may be) is accepted or declined by the Institute.

  1. Visit the official website of ICAN by clicking here.
  2. Provide your Registration Number and Password.
  3. Then Log In.

Just by following these simple steps, you will discover your exemption status without hassle or stress but applying for exemption may seem like a tricky task, so you may choose to contact a more knowledgeable person to guide you in applying for the exemptions.


I hope you find this article useful, wishing you outstanding successes in your exams.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *